GP-TCM RA Newsletter Election Special Edition

 GP-TCM RA Calls for President-Elect and Members of Board of Directors (BoD) •

With the approval of the current GP-TCM RA Board of Directors (BoD), the Secretariat is organising the 3rd GP-TCM RA election for nine BoD members, including President-Elect.
• Based on the Bylaws, Prof. Elizabeth Williamson of Reading University (UK) and Prof. Ian Sutherland of Brunel University (UK) have been approved by the BoD to serve as coChairpersons of the election.  Both are members who do not run election themselves.
• Only GP-TCM RA members can vote and/or be elected.
• The BoD being elected will succeed the current BoD from 1 January 2017 to decide principles and future directions of the GP-TCM RA.
• The new President-Elect will take office on 1 January 2017, when current President-Elect Dr. Tai-Ping Fan becomes President and the current President Prof. De-an Guo becomes Past President. The newly elected President-Elect will be member of the BoD and the Executive Council, and will become President of GP-TCM RA on 1 January 2019.
• The BoD nominates candidates for the elections. All members of the Association are entitled to nominate additional candidates. Nominations must be supported at least by two members, and must be submitted in writing to the Secretary-General Professor Nicola Robinson on, by Monday 14 November 2016 at 5 pm UK Time. 

GP-TCM RA Newsletter Election Special Edition can be downloaded here: GP-TCM RA Election Special Edition v2

GP-TCM RA Election Statements 2016 can be downloaded here: GP-TCM RA Election statements 2016

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>